Do we immediately lose access to LessonMate?
No. When you cancel your subscription you will have access until the end of your current billing period. Your admins, teachers and families/students will be able to sign in to LessonMate during this time. Be aware the amount of time depends entirely on your next billing date.
When do we lose access?
At the end of your current billing period your school accounts will be locked and no longer accessible. No users will be able to sign in to their accounts.
How long do you keep our data and uploaded files?
We keep your uploaded files and other school data (families, students, lessons, etc) for a 30-day grace period after your account is locked, in case you want to return. After the 30-day period your files and all other school data will be deleted.
Can we download our videos, PDFs, etc?
Yes, you can download any files uploaded by your teachers using the download links. The links appear in the Upload List in the Studio Dashboard and also in the individual lessons. You'll need to download your files before your account is locked.
What if I change my mind after cancelling?
If you want to come back within 30 days of your account being locked let us know at email@example.com and we'll reinstate your account and all associated data and uploaded files. If it's after the 30 day period you'll need to sign up with a new account and start fresh. As always, we can import you school data for free to get you up and running but we won't be able to recover your uploaded files after this time.