As the school owner you can enable or disable the lesson messages feature for your whole school. Read more about how the feature works in this article.
To access the feature visit your profile page and go to the Lesson Messages section:
The current state of the feature is shown in bold. In this image it's shown disabled. To enable the feature hit the 'Enable Lesson Messages' button.
The enabling/disabling of the feature works school-wide.
When The Feature Is Enabled
Your families and teachers will see the message form, and any existing messages, in each lesson. They will be able to send messages to each other within the lesson.
When The Feature Is Disabled
Your families and teachers won't see any lesson messages in any lessons, even if messages currently exist, nor will they be able to send any new messages.
If you have any questions or comments please let us know! 😀